Trade and Development Bank (TDB)

Trade and Development Bank (TDB) also known as the Eastern and Southern African Trade and Development Bank, (formerly called PTA Bank), is an African regional development financial institution established in 1985. The Bank’s mandate is to finance and foster trade, socio-economic development and regional economic integration through trade finance, project and infrastructure finance, funds management and business advisory services.

TDB is an institution of the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA). Its membership is open to COMESA and Non-COMESA States, non-regional countries as well as institutional shareholders. The Bank’s membership comprises of the twenty Member States, two non-regional members namely, Belarus and China and ten institutional shareholders including the African Development Bank, Africa Reinsurance Corporation, Banco Nacional de Investimento, Mauritian Eagle Insurance Company Limited, National Pension Fund – Mauritius, National Social Security Fund – Uganda, PTA Reinsurance Company, Rwanda Social Security Board, Sacos Group Ltd and Seychelles Pension Fund (SPF).

For more information, please visit: